Me, myself and I

As I go back and read my posts I come off looking like a extreme far right believer and that’s not accurate. I used to be a registered Republican then realized that they were moving away from what I believed. I looked at the other parties and realized, while there were aspects of each party that I believed in, no party had what I would call “THE answer”. And none still do.

My voting record: I voted against George W both times, thought he would make a terrible president and I feel I was right. I always though “Dickless” Chenney was the actual person in charge, not the clown prince. I voted for Obama the first time and voted against him the second time. I thought that no one could be as bad as George W but Mr Obama is proving me wrong.

I am an Independent. I look at each issue and judge it on it’s merit. There are some issues I’m conservative on, others I’m liberal. There’s no particular rhyme or reason, it’s just how I feel about that particular issue.

I have developed an extreme dislike for politics, politicians and political parties. This comes from sitting on the sidelines and watching all three work in unison to destroy what once was, but no longer, the greatest country the world has ever seen.

It breaks my heart and depresses me when I see the professional politicians, the people we have placed our faith and trust in to make the right, the hard decisions, to do what’s best for the country as a whole, sell out to special interest groups and the corporate lobbyists.

The really sad part is I don’t have any answers, I don’t know how we can stop this runaway train. We have gotten so far off course that I don’t think we’ll ever recover.

Right now we have an administration who is hell bent on spending so much money, money that we DON”T have, that I see the American dollar, the currency that’s been THE world’s benchmark currency for decades and decades being relegated to has been. They are bound and determined to make us a “nanny state” where the government raises you, cradle to grave, provides what IT thinks you need. It is doing this by fostering a “class warfare” mentality among people.

I’ll be the first to admit that there’s an unequal, “unfair”, distribution of wealth. Life itself isn’t fair, never has been and never will be. And NO AMOUNT of government regulation or control is going to change that. There will always be people who are better off than others.

If you don’t like where you are in life, DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT!! Don’t sit on your lazy ass, whining about “poor me, it’s not fair” Don’t wait for the government to give you “your fair share” Get up and do something to better yourself.  This government sanction free ride has got to come to an end. We can’t afford it any more, period!

I would really like to see the politicians grow some balls and develop a backbone. Quit kissing the special interest’s asses so they can get reelected, start making the hard, difficult decisions that will balance the budget, stop the out of control spending (which is how a lot of the politicians stay in their positions. Remember, it’s not THEIR money they’re spending, it’s YOURS!), bring manufacturing jobs back to the USA, control the borders and the list goes on.

When Nancy Pelosi stares straight into a camera and says “we don’t have a spending problem”, you are looking at THE problem. Another politician, I can’t remember which, even suggested that it was un-American to suggest we have a spending problem. Remember, Nancy Pelosi is also the one who said “we have to pass the bill to find out what’s in the bill” Here’s an idea Nancy, READ the bill BEFORE voting on it. You might actually learn something!

My list of useless politicians is way too long to post here but some of the key players are, of course, Mr. Obama and Joe Biden followed very, very closely by Nancy Pelosi, Harry Reid, John Bohner and the list goes on and on.

None of these people care about this country. Their only interest is advancing their own personal ideology. They will destroy this country in the process.

I don’t even want to get started on how useless both the Republican and Democrats are. Both parties are equally guilty. Neither side is interested in getting things fixed, their one and only agenda is to make the other side look bad.

I know I’ve been on a rant and I’ll get off my soap box now, but it just pisses me off so much that it seems that everyone that is in a position to help fix this country doesn’t want to.

Sad, sad, sad.

Leave a Reply

